## NATIONAL SEMINAR ON WOMEN EMPOWERMENT THROUGH SPORTS: ISSUES & CHALLENGES

Organized by Campus Law Centre, University of Delhi (July 7-8, 2023)

## **PROGRAMME SCHEDULE**

## 7<sup>th</sup> July, 2023 (DAY-1, Friday)

TIME	ACTIVITY		
3:00 pm to 4:00pm	REGISTRATION		
4:00 pm to 5:30 pm	INAUGURAL SESSION  Dignitaries: Hon'ble Justice Ms. Hima Kohli (Judge, Supreme Court of India), Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal (Hon'ble Minister of Law and Justice), Ms. Meenakshi Negi, IFS (Member Secretary, NCW), Prof. Yogesh Singh (Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, University of Delhi), Prof. Balram Pani (Dean of Colleges, University of Delhi), Prof. Shree Prakash (Director, South Campus, University of Delhi), Dr. Vikas Gupta (Registrar, University of Delhi), Prof. Alka Chawla (Professor In-charge, Campus Law Centre, DU), Prof. Gunjan Gupta (Organising Secretary & Professor, Campus Law Centre, DU)		
4:00 pm - 4:05 pm	Lighting of Lamp		
4:05 pm - 4:08 pm	University Kulgeet		
4:08 pm - 4:15 pm	Welcome Address by <b>Prof. Alka Chawla</b> , Professor In-charge, Campus Law Centre, DU		
4:15 pm to 4:25 pm	Felicitation of Guests		
4:25 pm to 4:40 pm	Special Address by Ms. Meenakshi Negi (IFS), Member Secretary, National Commission for Women (NCW)		
4:40 pm to 4:55 pm	Presiding Address by <b>Prof. Yogesh Singh</b> , Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, University of Delhi		
4:55 pm to 5:10 pm	Keynote Address by Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal, Hon'ble Minister of Law and Justice, Govt. of India		
5:10 pm to 5:25 pm	Inaugural Address by Hon'ble Justice Ms. Hima Kohli, Judge, Supreme Court of India		
5:25 pm to 5:30 pm	Vote of Thanks by <b>Dr. Vikas Gupta,</b> Registrar, University of Delhi		
5:30 pm to 6:30 pm	PLENARY SESSION		
	Prof. Anil Ramachandran [Head, Department of Physical Education and Sports Sciences, Kannur University, Kerala] Prof. Kalpana Sharma [Dean, Academics, Sports Authority of India, NSNIS, Patiala] Prof. Anju Vali Tikoo [Professor In-charge, Law Centre-I, University of Delhi]		
6:30 pm to 7:00 pm	HIGH TEA		

## 8<sup>th</sup> July, 2023 (DAY-2, Saturday)

TIME	SESSION DETAILS			
PARALLEL TECHNICAL SESSIONS				
9:30 am to 10:30 am	Technical Session-1	Technical Session-2	Technical Session-3	
Chairperson Co-Chairperson	Prof. Rashmi Salpekar Dean, Vivekanand School of Law and Legal Studies, VIPS Lt. Col. Rajpal Singh DG, Confederation of Sports and	Prof. Raman Mittal Former Dean, Faculty of Law Former PIC, Campus Law Centre, DU Prof. Lalit Sharma	Prof. Pratyush Vatsala Principal, Lakshmibai College University of Delhi Ms. Mridula Tandon Co-Founder & Chairperson	
	Recreation Industry	IGIPESS University of Delhi	Sakshi NGO	
10:30 am to 11:30 am	Technical Session-4	Technical Session-5	Technical Session-6	
Chairperson	Prof. Geeta Bhatt Director, NCWEB University of Delhi Dr. Sheela Kumari. S	Prof. Sandeep Tiwari Principal, IGIPESS University of Delhi Dr. Kavita Sharma	Prof. Vageshwari Professor, Faculty of Law University of Delhi	
Co-Chairperson	Associate Professor, Phy.Ed. & Sports Gargi College, University of Delhi	Associate Professor, Phy.Ed. & Sports Daulat Ram College, Univ. of Delhi	Prof. Alka Harneja Department of Commerce Lakshmibai College, Univ. of Delhi	
	Technical Session-7	TEA BREAK Technical Session-8	Technical Session-9	
12:00 noon to 1:00 pm Chairperson Co-Chairperson	Prof. Queeny Pradhan  Dean, University School of Law and  Legal Studies, IP University  Prof. Smita Mishra	Prof. Yukti Sharma Joint Director, Institute of Life Long Learning (ILLL), DU Dr. Munesh Chakraborty	Prof. Dhananjoy Shaw Head, Department of Physical Education & Sports Sciences, Univ. of Delhi Mr. Piyush Jain	
	SGTB Khalsa College, Univ. of Delhi	Ramjas College, DU	General Secretary, Physical Education Foundation of India (PEFI)	
1:00 pm to 2:00 pm		LUNCH BREAK		
2:00 pm to 3:30 pm		PANEL DISCUSSION	2.11	
	MODERATOR:	Prof. REKHA DAYAL (Jesus and Ma	ary College, DU)	
	PANELISTS FOR PANEL DISCUSSION –Eminent Athletes & Coaches			
	<ol> <li>Ms. Shagun Chowdhary (Olympian)</li> <li>Ms. Shivani Kataria (Olympian)</li> <li>Ms. Shivani Kataria (Olympian)</li> <li>Ms. Suvarna Raj (International Para Athlete)</li> <li>Ms. Ankita Bhambri (International Player)</li> <li>Tennis</li> <li>Ms. Pinki (CWG Gold Medalist)</li> <li>Ms. Chhaya Adak (Arjun Awardee &amp; Coach)</li> <li>Ms. Asha Aggarwal (Arjun Awardee &amp; Sports Administrator)</li> <li>Ms. Poonam Rana (SAI Coach)</li> </ol>			
	VALEDICTORY SESSION			
3:30 pm to 5:00 pm	Dignitaries: Hon'ble Justice Girish Kathpalia (Judge, Delhi High Court), Prof. Manoj Sinha (Director, Inc. Institute), Dr. Alaknanda Ashok (Dean, College of Tech, GB Pant University & Joint Secretary, IOA), Ms. (Former Member, National Human Rights Commission), Prof. Alka Chawla (Professor In-charge, Campu DU), Prof. Gunjan Gupta (Organising Secretary & Professor, Campus Law Centre, DU)			
3:30 pm to 3:40 pm	Welcome Address by <b>Prof. Alka Chawla</b> (Professor-Incharge, Campus Law Centre, DU)			
3:40 pm to 3:50 pm	Felicitation of Guests			
3:50 pm to 4:00 pm	Address by Ms. Jyotika Kalra (Form	er Member, National Human Right	s Commission)	
4:00 pm to 4:10 pm	Address by <b>Dr. Alaknanda Ashok</b> (Dean, College of Tech, GB Pant University & Joint Secretary, IOA)			
4:10 pm to 4:25 pm	Address by <b>Prof. Manoj Sinha</b> (Director, Indian Law Institute)			
4:25 pm to 4:40 pm	Closing Address by Hon'ble Justice Girish Kathpalia (Judge, Delhi High Court)			
4:40 pm to 4:55 pm	Report of the Seminar & Vote of Thanks by <b>Prof. Gunjan Gupta</b> (Organising Secretary)			
4:55 pm	National Anthem			
5:00 pm to 5:30 pm	HIGH TEA			
5:30 pm onwards	DISTRIBUTIO	N OF CERTIFICATES AT THE REGIST	RATION DESK	